Rudd heading for white wash

One of the saving graces about Kevin oh heaven is meant to be his ability to deliver q'land for labor . This is the line I've heard in sydney.

We're up in Brissie at the moment and if our chats with locals are any indication , that ain't going to happen . Haven't talked to one person who said , It's great he's back.

Every in I've talked to is over him.

Aaaaah, yes.

It's gunna be great to see him crash again. Just an annoying and false individual who has proven can't do it.

Only prob is the choice of who will be the next lot.

TA won't be much chop either, I'll wager.

Centrebet pricings:

1.10 Coalition
7.00 Labor

Total Labor Seats:

15.00 - 40 or less
7.00 - 41-50
2.80 - 51 - 60
2.40 - 61 -70
5.00 - 71 - 80
9.50 - 81 or more

Total Greens Seats

1.30 - Zero
3.20 - One

There's a lot more. But very interesting. SEEYA GREENS!

Rudds Gone

Its a shame. Now watch what Abbott and co will do to us humble workers...cut our payand conditions...that what.

Rudds Gone

Its a shame. Now watch what Abbott and co will do to us humble workers...cut our payand conditions...that what.
Tony Abbott will not cut your pay and conditions.

As far as I am aware, no worker in Aus has ever gone backwards in legislated working conditions.

The working conditions in Aus are definitely in favour of employees. Try and sack someone on the spot for stealing, punching the Boss in the head, not turning up and not ringing in to tell the Boss (personal experience on that one)...it cannot be done, and if you try, it could send you broke in a settlement out of court.

I seem to remember another .25% Super Guarantee rise paid by YOUR employer last month?

Give me a frickin break.

No; the world market is going/doing to do that job of eroding your job for us.

What TA and the Libs will do is try and do their best to promote and encourage investment in business and overall economic growth.

This will filter back down to more jobs we hope.

Otherwise, there will be no jobs for you to grizzle about the working conditions they don't provide for you.

Just another frickin victim, yeah?

I'll bet you didn't take as big a pay cut this financial year as I did - and I'm the boss. My employees didn't take a pay cut.

Bayview, you must be one of the few good bosses out there.

Others try and work you into the ground with unreasonable demands that are bully tactics. Work Choices has this at heart... Abbott loved work choices and he' bring it back under a different name.

Agreed; but he may well slash the PS, at exactly the wrong time in the economic cycle. I'm all for a smaller more efficient PS, but now is not the time.

The working conditions in Aus are definitely in favour of employees. Try and sack someone on the spot for stealing, punching the Boss in the head, not turning up and not ringing in to tell the Boss (personal experience on that one)...it cannot be done, and if you try, it could send you broke in a settlement out of court.

You can sack someone on the spot for stealing. The others not so much.

I seem to remember another .25% Super Guarantee rise paid by YOUR employer last month?

I appreciate your business is struggling and every cent counts. An average employee earning 70k pa will cost you $175 pa extra - nothing for the average employer.

What TA and the Libs will do is try and do their best to promote and encourage investment in business and overall economic growth.

As long as they don't try to run the countries economy like a household.

I'll bet you didn't take as big a pay cut this financial year as I did - and I'm the boss. My employees didn't take a pay cut.

That's nature of being an employer vs being an employee. An employer takes the risk that things may be bad, but also benefits from potentially large increases in profit.

I'm an employer BTW.

As far as I am aware, no worker in Aus has ever gone backwards in legislated working conditions. ...

Give me a frickin break.

No; the world market is going/doing to do that job of eroding your job for us.

This will filter back down to more jobs we hope. ...

More jobs for who? Why do you think the Coalition is in favour of employers being able to replace Australian workers with lower cost foreign workers on 457 visas. It's unarguably a business-friendly policy.

Rudds Gone

Work choices was only bad for dead wood and bludgers. Basically it allowed employers to to say "Your not as good a workers as Billy so your going to get $1.00 less per hour. I havent met a gun worker who had a problem with it. Moral of the story, be a good worker and you will be looked after. If your boss is not looking after you find one that will appreciate your skill.

As far as I am aware, no worker in Aus has ever gone backwards in legislated working conditions.

It's a little known (or perhaps long forgotten) fact that real wages fell under Bob Hawke's Prices and Incomes Accord.

Admittedly there were good reasons for this, such as curbing what was called "the real wage overhang" that had first reared its head under Whitlam and remained a problem under Fraser. But it is a little ironic because Hawke was a lifelong organised labour man, including a former ACTU President.

Bayview, you must be one of the few good bosses out there.

Others try and work you into the ground with unreasonable demands that are bully tactics. Work Choices has this at heart... Abbott loved work choices and he' bring it back under a different name.

I hope they bring back Work Choices, under any name.

Employers have it way too hard in this country. The fact is most employers are often lucky to be earning much more than their employees plus all the other sacrifices they have to make. This will be an unpopular opinion but i reckon the average worker has it way too good in this country these days. Because unemployment is so low you can be joe average ar$e hat at your job and still be pulling 70k easily while the boss is struggling to mkae ends meet.

I would love someone to chat to me about why Abbott should be voted in. A 101 lesson if you will.

I grew up with socialist "blue collar" parents who marched for the unions and slagged the liberal party at every opportunity.

Not having much interest in politics, I have voted with my parents since I was 18 (which wasn't that long ago ;) )

Now, however, I am a business owner - we employee only 3 people so far but are set to grow, and have 3 investment properties (with the fourth waiting on settlement). My circumstances are a long way off my parents. My family call me a capitalist. But the thought of voting for Abbott makes my stomach turn.

I'm worried about the health care system, following in the USAs footsteps would be devestating to so many people and I'm embarressed by our asylum seekers policies (but I am about labor's as well so probably a moot point? Greens?)

Go easy on me :)

Abott is an animal politician! He took the scalps of Turnbull, Rudd, Gillard and in a few weeks it will be Rudd again. Thats good enough for me! Haha