S.I.G. Meeting - Sydney 7 September

DATE: Tuesday 7 September

TIME: 7.00pm for tea, coffee, chat
7.30pm start

No speaker this time........NETWORKING NIGHT!

come along and meet other members and chat about whatever:)

VENUE: The Roxbury Bar
182 St Johns Rd
Glebe
(Blue Room upstairs to the right)

COST: Free

The pub has $5 "bangers and mash" on Tuesday nights if you want to eat first.

ALL WELCOME

on street parking free after 6pm in some streets - check the signs!

Geez, a social night?! I have been slack in not organising one myself, I know....

Never mind, I'll come along Ani! As long as you promise to make the long trek to Castle Hill next time- there's a very nice tavern not far from my place....

See you on the 7th :)

Social Night sounds great. It could be argued some of us only turn up to hear our own voice anyhow. Might as well make it legal :D

Peter 147

I say we forgo the tea and coffee and just hop along to some nice cafe around the joint- is there one close by?

Good Idea Ani.

My TTWR (tim tam waistline ratio) is maxed out. Slightly healtheer (wedges and antipasta) cafe food sound good.

Need some space to get loud though.Can suggest a few around my way Surry Hills.

Peter 147

Hang on guys!

I wasn't doing a SSG:)

People requested a networking meeting, without a speaker, so that is what it is.

Bit hard to pick a cafe for this one as who knows for how many people.

But do organise a social one!!!

ani

PS: Healthy gourmet edibles are allowed:D

I cant make it along to this one but Badde Manners in close by (on Glebe Pt rd) opp the school and has great food (vego as well)

Coffee is ok - they use a Robert Timms blend (which is their downfall) but its made on a 1930's machine - which is very cool!!!

Gee Cee (Old Fart) No Not Trek II.(Farter)

Got trip to Nowra Friday to finalise project, then on to Batemans Bay To Check development projects :cool:

Back early Sunday. Fathers Day :) (What I love about life; my boys :)

Busy Monday with washing, ironing & house work etc, etc. Whilst wife gets to go to work & socialise :(

But would be great to catch up with forumite junkies Tuesday :D

When & Where ???

Wednesday is Pre-School, Dads helping day :cool: (Cute Mums) :D

Can't understand how I ever had the time to do 16 hr shifts all week :eek:
But single then & chasing $$ @ mid 20's.

Now toooooo tired & spoilt :D .
Need my afternoon nap.

Gee Cee @ 44. :cool:

G'day Ani, et al,

Reckon I'll still be in Brissie - but may well be back in the big smoke soon. Have a ball. And Jacque, I'm looking forward to a Castle Hill "get-together" soon too.