Safe to put in offer with finances not sorted? // Lender Recommendations?

Hoping I could get some financial advice. I actually want to put an offer in TODAY because the properties I am looking at are going to sell very quickly and I want to be one of the first to get in. The thing is though I do not have any of my finances sorted yet and this will also be my first purchases so I have no prior knowledge of possible outcomes (maybe risky). I could put 'subject to finance', but would prefer not to because i feel this might stop me from getting it (it's a really good buy). I would have tried to call some places today but everything would be closed.

What I want to purchase is 2 investment properties at an offer of $136000 each. I am self employed and last year I made $120000. ISSUE is I do not have a proof of income from 10/11 saying what I have made. This is because the tax deportment still has not finalised my tax return. Being self employed, what I do have however is my PAYG (quarterly tax submissions) which shows my quarterly figures of sales minus expense (equals income). Would this be acceptable? I do have previous years to submit but my income for these are less than half what I am earning now. But I do also have $140000 saved in my Ubank savings account. Going on these figures is it certain to say I will have no problems obtaining a loan?

As to my understanding also, the best thing for me to do is get an interest only loan which comes with an offset account. I want to try to avoid any added costs such as bank/loan insurance.

The biggest question would be if you think I would have any problems with getting a loan because i would prefer not to put the 'subject to finance'. But also if anyone has any lenders recommendations based on what I said, that would be awesome also.