Should we bother with Buyers Agent?

Hi, I'm a newbie here...be nice.

I'm looking around for our first investment property in the Lakemba/Roselands/Wiley Park area.

We're looking at paying about $300K maximum and am wondering whether it's worth paying for a buyers agent to do the work for us. My partner thinks it may not be as the prices of units are fairly low already and whether we would save more than we would pay to the agent is the issue.

Any thoughts from your experience would be appreciated.

Cheers

Its not the cost off the purchase price a ba can achieve that you should be concerned as much about, But the amount they will saveand make you in the long run 5_10 years.

A well placed ip will outform a lessor by thousands in the long run both rent and cg
The ba might even save you 300k straight up by preventing you buying a dud.

But if you think you are capable and confident to do it yourselves then by all means do your research and DD and go for it

cheers

Agree with HD_ACE. For an investment property in that price range and region, the value off purchase price a buyer's agent may save you is not what will be their main contribution. Their value will come into play 5 years down the track, or as HD_ACE said straight away from potentially stopping you buying a dud.

Can't speak for those suburbs myself but I believe @Jacque who is a Sydney buyer's agent and frequents these forums may cover them.

I'm looking around for our first investment property in the Lakemba/Roselands/Wiley Park area.

We're looking at paying about $300K maximum and am wondering whether it's worth paying for a buyers agent to do the work for us. My partner thinks it may not be as the prices of units are fairly low already and whether we would save more than we would pay to the agent is the issue.