so, i bought a unit in MT DRUITT ..

I purchased a unit there about 6 months ago, in hythe street..

so far, its been great living there despite the negative reputation it has. The conveniance of living so close to the westfields/ coles/ cinemas is really handy, and most people living in the same units are owners also, so the place is generally quite peaceful

I just want some advice. I want upgrade as my wife and i are expecting are 2nd child in jan 2011, and would like something a little nicer now.

I dont know if it would be worth trying to sell it? or look to get another loan? were only on one income now so that may be impossible?

anyone got any advice on the best option to upgrade?

any advice on mount druitt and possible increases/ decreases in value?

im extremely new to how it works, and would love some input on when its a good time to sell? or just hold onto it?

thanks everybody! :)

i bought my unit for 210K - anyone know if that price was decent?

maybe i should consider buying another unit there? anyone know if the bank would lend me more money considering im only making 50K a year and already owe 180k?

any advice on mount druitt and possible increases/ decreases in value?
Some years will decrease a bit, some years will increase a bit, other years will go up a lot. Over the space of 10-12 years it should be worth more than 2x what you paid for it initially.

im extremely new to how it works, and would love some input on when its a good time to sell? or just hold onto it?
Generally speaking, you don't get wealthy out of selling real estate but you can become wealthy by holding onto as much of it as you can.

You need to speak to a mortgage broker about what your options are moving forward.

Thanks for ur advice

can you clarify how units can double in price?

ATM the building isn't extremely appealing .. Would these external cosmetics first need to be rectified or does it work on an 'as is' basis majority of the time?