Sources of Property Investment Knowledge

I am new to the game of property investment being only 20 and having just signed a contract on my first property; so any advice or direction is greatly appreciated.

Just as the thread name suggests I was wondering if any of you could share with me your most influential property investment books, websites, seminars and other sources of knowledge?

WEBSITES/FORUMS:
Currently I use websites/forums like somersoft to inform and educate myself from the uses. Anyone know any other outstanding property investment website/forums?

MAGAZINES:
I regularly read API, Urban developer and a few other property magazines.Anyone know any other outstanding magazines?

TERTIARY STUDY/ACCESS:
I am currently studying a double degree of Regional and Town Planning/Bus Man - Majoring in Real Estate and Property Development so I have access to a number of articles, journals and other sources there.

BOOKS:
I have only bought two real estate books - the Steve Mcknight Book and the John McGrath guide to real estate book. What are some of the best property investment books you guys have read?

SEMINARS:
I have never attended any seminars as I have never really trusted them and have always assumed they are just there to self promote or sign you up to something - I could be wrong. Anyone gone to any outstanding seminars?

Cheers,
YPG

Best thing you can do is learn the market that you are buying in. That means going to actual inspections for rent/sale just for fun and studying every facet - what sells well, why does it sell well, how can you apply that to your own circumstances etc. That's worth more than any book can tell you.

Best thing you can do is learn the market that you are buying in. That means going to actual inspections for rent/sale just for fun and studying every facet - what sells well, why does it sell well, how can you apply that to your own circumstances etc. That's worth more than any book can tell you.