What will happen to Property prices in VIC..

HI everyone.....

Was just wanting to get everyones opinion of property prices for VIC... as I am a newbie...

in 2001 when the property prices were sky rocketing, I thought, no way will this continue, so I didn't buy any properties (prolly couldn't afford them anyways) however here we are a few years later and things have not slowed down.. i got burnt by the share bust in 2000 or whenever it was... so am a bit scared...

however, I still get the same feeling that property prices, won't necessary crash but may have no growth for the next few years, I also read all the stuff about the US crisis, and maybe 2008 will be when the property prices crash ( i know this is all subjective), however, I got burnt by shares, and don't want to get burnt......

should I just wait until end of 2008 to start aggressively investing.....

any feedback would be appreciated!!

as I am getting a bit worried to be honest!!

Last edited:
HI everyone.....

Was just wanting to get everyones opinion of property prices for VIC... as I am a newbie...

in 2001 when the property prices were sky rocketing, I thought, no way will this continue, so I didn't buy any properties (prolly couldn't afford them anyways) however here we are a few years later and things have not slowed down.. i got burnt by the share bust in 2000 or whenever it was... so am a bit scared...

however, I still get the same feeling that property prices, won't necessary crash but may have no growth for the next few years, I also read all the stuff about the US crisis, and maybe 2008 will be when the property prices crash ( i know this is all subjective), however, I got burnt by shares, and don't want to get burnt......

Hi,

Investing or trading?. Investing is a long term proposition and it has to do with time in the market as oppose to timing the market. You don't wait to buy real estate, you buy real estate and then you wait...or so goes the say.