Young People and Professional Advisers??

Hello All,

Here is my question to you all:

What do young people have to do in order to be taken seriously by wealth/business advisers??

Seems simply enough! Now here is the back ground to back it up.

My partner and I are both young, university qualified professionals. She is a Corporate Lawyer and I work as an Underwriter.

We both earn good incomes for our age’s (25ish) and are in good shape financially for our ages. I don’t know the stats but id say we earn more then the average Australian family income.

While we are not millionaires our balance sheet looks ok with ZERO “bad” debt. Ie No non-income earning debt.

That, in it’s self is an achievement with most people our age succumbing to cars, credit cards etc by now!

Back on the story…

We have been on the road of wealth creation for a couple of years now and thus far I have had nothing but bad experiences with the professional advisors we have currently.

I’m talking accountants, Mortgagee brokers, bank people and the final nail in the coffin was today when my buyers advocate seemed dis-interested!! This is the same bloke i was recommending not a week ago!!

My biggest complaint is they seem totally not interested when they realize your only a little fish!! Dont these people realize that little fish grow up into big fat juicy (loyal) fish?

Aren’t they interested in long term relationships??

I’m happy to pay the fees. Hell, I’ve paid my Advocate $15,000 already!! But in exchange when I ring up wanting a quick opinion I expect they will be welcoming even if it doesn’t lead to a sale!!! Its not like I ring up every week!! I’ve called once asking a question!!

The morgagee broker we tried had his lap top crash when he came over and never got back to us. Had he been reasonable he would be looking at his 3rd loan in 18months!! Its hard to describe but he made us feel like we are nothing.