95% loan

It can be done, but some mitigants will need addressed. Previous employment history, savings record, strong serviceability are all things that will help. You need to contact a broker to get the specifics.

Hi Murph

Id say yes.............every day: )

but right now there is about 95 % of the data missing to see if you fit.

Have a chat with Aaron or Pete and see whats possible for your PERSONAL circumstances.

ta

rolf

Interesting. My situation... i'm 18 i've been working in the real estate industry (admin) for 3 months on a casual basis but effectively with full time hours. I was always led to believe they were going to give me a permanent position but have been informed this week that my hours are being cut back to almost nothing. I also work casually at dominos as a driver... night times to fit around my fulltime hours. So i was working a good 60ish hours a week for a while there but that has all changed now :(

Anyway i'm on the hunt for a real full time job. Once i do that i can be saving $5-600pw. I have a savings acc with cba with no credits at all since i opened it (mean amything?) and a rejected credit card application with cba a few months back too.

Edit: i should add ive been with dominos since april this year and prior to that worked at maccas since march 09.

Advice?

Cheers guys :)

So you want:

1) 95% LVR
2) You are employed casually for 6 months in the one industry

It won't be easy to get this through. Even if you have a good savings pattern, the mortgage insurers get worried about casual employment because of the discretion to change your hours, as you've found out with the real estate firm. Your best bet is to get a full-time job first.

To be honest your employment doesn't appear to be very strong. You're in a casual position but only for the last 3 months in real estate. Some lenders will go with 12 months in the same role, but most want 2 years for casuals.