Buyer's Agent

W

WebBoard

The Buyer's Agent
Date: 01 Jan 2001
Time: 23:48:48

Hi

I'm a resident of Sydney and want to purchase IP's in Brisbane/Gold Coast in anticipation of the next upturn there. However, as an interstate investor I don't want to be burned by the so-called Two-Tiered Marketeers. How should I go about locating and buying an IP? Should I enlist the services of The Buyer's Agent at http://www.thebuyersagent.com.au/index.html who know market values there better than I do?

Any advice is appreciated. Mike

Last edited by a moderator:
Crystal

Reply: 1

Re: The Buyer's Agent
Date: 02 Jan 2001
Time: 03:24:41

Hi Mike,

I believe the following company has a good reputation.

http://own.every.st/

Good Luck in the New Year,

Crystal

Mike

Reply: 1.1

Date: 02 Jan 2001
Time: 18:42:02

Thanks Crystal for taking the time to reply. I've already checked out the web site and their service sounds like just what I need. In addition, they have a comprehensive links page. I'm more confident now that I will find the "right" property.

1. New - for depreciation.
2. Well located - for capital growth.
3. Near employment centre for strong tenant demand.
4. Near modern shopping facilities.
5. A good percentage of owner-occupiers to manage the property well.

Regards, Mike

Geoff W

Reply: 1.1.1

Date: 03 Jan 2001
Time: 20:25:25

Hi Mike,

Just a contribution for what it's worth.

The site cited is certainly not a 3-tiered marketer. The company is run by a contributor to, and even a graduate from, the Somers school of Property investment - with updates from the Spann school.

I had good personal recommendations from people who had purchased from CCS.

And anybody who posts anything starting with "g'day" can also probably give a recommendation.

Geoff

Scott

Reply: 1.1.1.1

Re: Cash Cow Services
Date: 05 Jan 2001
Time: 02:17:48