Cheap house reno

I am stoked just brought this place in earlville for $255000 renting for $325
had it for 6 months and the tenants left my property manager told me she wouldn't get better rent until I replaced the kitchen and painted inside.

So I did a 2.5 day Reno on it and replaced the kitchen removed a wall in the kitchen painted inside replaced all lights and gpo's now I can rent it for $370 with a cpi to $390 by the end of the year.
http://somersoft.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=11254&stc=1&d=1382411416
http://somersoft.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=11255&stc=1&d=1382411416
http://somersoft.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=11256&stc=1&d=1382411416
http://somersoft.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=11257&stc=1&d=1382411416
Just signed up a tenant for $370 per week also.

Only spent roughly $8000 on the reno and I believe the value to be $310000 now not bad for six months and a minor reno.

photos after the reno
http://somersoft.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=11258&stc=1&d=1382411985

• main.jpg
    main.jpg
    96.6 KB · Views: 353
  • 0yg9v605m3sup59xut6aujgh0.jpg
    0yg9v605m3sup59xut6aujgh0.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 352
  • 3hxwfgm96f997rv6107rmgtgs.jpg
    3hxwfgm96f997rv6107rmgtgs.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 330
  • image3.jpg
    image3.jpg
    100 KB · Views: 309
  • 20131021_133143.jpg
    20131021_133143.jpg
    88.2 KB · Views: 316
Well done! I have just done a complete house and it worked out quite well however I put a lot more time and money in.

You have given me something to strive for next time

We did all the reno ourselves my mother and father in law came an helped he is a handy man also my wife is an electrician and her sister helped as well.

I sourced the kitchen from a local kitchen mob for around $3500 as a kitset made to order and the rest of the money was spent on painted I hired a contracter mate to do the inside for $2500 and the rest was spent at bunnings.

We really pushed the envolope to get it all done in 3 days but we managed I worked out it was 150 man hours of work not bad time I reckon.

That included fitting all new fans,light fittings,and power points that we had to chip out to make them all fit...

Ahhh, so this your Cairns property, that received the reno recently, that you were telling me about on the phone yesterday!

Good job mate!

I'll be hitting you up for some tips down the track I reckon!

Mick