[help needed] 1st home in Sydney for under 330k.

Hi All, 1st time ever posting here and first time ever trying to buy a home.
So please go easy on me as I'm a total noob right now. :)

Here's my current needed / situation:
- I'm buying the place to "live". My wife, Me, baby. Possibly another baby soon.
- Conditionally approved by ING for $340k (But I prefer sub-330k)
- Looking for 3 bedroom 2 bathroom 1 car or as big unit / townhouse / duplex.
- If it's west of Parramatta, I prefer to be close to station. (~10min walk)
- If it's inner-west such as Lidcome, I can live by with a bit further away.
- I prefer to be along the westen train line if possble. (Although I work at NSYD)
- I plan on living there for maybe 3-8 years. (depends on selling price)
- My hope is to one day move to bigger place by renting it out later on.

I've so far looked at Guildford as there's some around. Not 100% sure yet.

I also was looking at Woodcroft "Edgewood" Mirvac duplexes.
- Walk to Doonside station, 3 bed new duplexes, cheap maintenance fee etc.
- But I have no idea how good of a investment it will be in say 5 years time.

I want to know where looks good to buy, what I should look for etc etc.
I know everyone will say something different but this is good for me. =)

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!! Hope my Q wasn't too noob....

alexlee - I would prefer it to be as modern as possible. Or at least very clean / nice.
I'm willing to spend up to around $10000 for new carpet etc etc.
I also am willing to move as far back as Woodcroft and not any more.
(But to move this far west, I really want the house / transport to be nice and/or has great prospects. hehe)

That BRADBURY house is impressively well maintained, looks as good as new, immaculate. Just needs a pressure clean on the driveway and it would look new, not a single crack on the concrete either.

Spider

That's what I thought as well Spider.