Investing in Brisbane

Originally posted by phm
I have just purchased the Money Magazine, Best of the best 2003 and it has a section on the best growth suburbs (10yrs) for each state. Great reading!!

Residex has this information as well.

Jas

Just thought I would throw in another couple of suburbs for you. I am a northside agent, however it is nigh impossible to buy in our area now unless you are after a unit.

I would suggest considering Deagon, Brighton, Bracken Ridge, Bald Hills and as others have suggested Strathpine area. These suburbs are closer in to the city, have good facilities and could provide an excellent opportunity, if you can find one.

Good Luck

www.nundahrealestate.com.au

Originally posted by phm
Hi there.

I have just purchased the Money Magazine, Best of the best 2003 and it has a section on the best growth suburbs (10yrs) for each state. Great reading!!

As an Adelaideian what did they say for Adelaide ?????????

Ta,
Andrew.

What does anyone from Brissy (or anywhere for that matter) think of Mt Gravatt East?? Is it a suburb worth putting a few idle thousands into!!

The Fester

Fester, check a search on Logan

Mt Gravatt iis within the Logan shire and these posts could be applied to Mt Gravatt.

I dont know the Brissy market at all (from an investing POV) but I do know there has been a $hitload of new development in Mt Gravatt (manily dense areas of new project homes)

The motorway into the city also provides convient axs to the city

Actually, I'm pretty sure Mt Gravatt is in Brisbane. Logan City starts at Rochedale / Rochedale Sth. Eight Mile Plains and north is Brisbane.

Isnt Mt Gravatt just north of woodridge/slacks crk and logan ?

/me goes to check

Edit : no scale on the map I looked at but it seems Mt Gravatt is in the southern edge of Brissy and not part of Logan as I first thought - see told you I was no expert :)

Brissy ppl - what area does Mt Gravatt get catagorised into ?