Melbourne Properties that may fit the following brief.

Hey All,
This is my first post on this forum. I have spent the last week reading over everyone's posts and i must say this is a fantastic community. Looking forward to learning so much from here :)

I am very new to real estate and at the moment just trying to educate myself. The reason for my post is i was hoping to get some feedback on potential areas where I may be able to make my first investment.

I have a brief of what I am looking for but not sure how to find it without the use of a forum/BA. It could be a case of using relesatate.com a little better but thought I would throw it out there.

So anyways the property I am looking for would be as follows:
Within 60km of the Melbourne CBD with PT access.
Block sizes over 600m2 + with the potential to develop at the rear.
Existing Dwelling positively or neutrally geared.
High to medium demand area.
Maximum spend 350k

This could be wishful thinking but worth asking. I am open to anywhere across Melbourne within the 60km brief :)

Hey thatbum, Frankston is definitely on the radar. There is a very good read on a post on this forum with mixed views on its future capital growth potential.

It's all speculation, but coming from Melbourne's West I have to give it the benefit of the doubt that it will come good seeing what has happened to the likes of Yarraville and Footscray. They ofcourse have the huge advantage of being on the CBD's doorstep but none the less, 15 years ago there is no way you would walk around those places at night! I am more meaning the Franston reputation.

Hi Albanga, I had an IP in St Albans that I sold for 340k, huge development potential, triple-fronted brick veneer house at the front, heaps of land at the back, 870m2.