My "due dilligence" list - a living document

I am a bit of a newbie with only 1 IP. I have created this list of what steps to take as part of due diligence. It is QLD specific and very generalised. I would appreciate any feedback as I am sure that I have missed quite a lot. Apologies for any naivety on my behalf :D

Value
• RP Data (or similar) – Sales data for the property and surrounding area. Unimproved value of land.

Land
• NRM – Details of any easements on the property
• Council – Flood line, sewerage, water, gas and telephone

Infrastructure
• Council – Current zoning and possible changes, any restrictions on use (i.e. Protected vegetation or controlled demolition area)
• Council – Property boundary (confirmed by surveyor)

Area
• Location specifics – Access to schools, shops, transport, employment, café precinct, major roads etc
• Council and State government planning – Review of Brisbane 2010 and 2016 plan in addition to local council plans for future infrastructure
• Transport infrastructure – Planned future busway or transit tunnels
• Private development – Planned (i.e. Shopping centres, apartment buildings)
• Future land releases
• Known flight paths

Demographics
• Estimated future population migration for the area. Broken down into age demographics – apply to the demographics your property will cater to.
• % renters vs property owners in the area
• Employment statistics

Building
• General details – Year built extension/renovation details.
• Council – Relevant approval sought for extension/renovation.
• Aspect of house
• Depreciation – Not full schedule but estimate
• Pest inspection
• Building inspection
• Valuation (Get a professional valuation or rely on RP Data in addition to own judgement?)

Rental details
• If currently tenanted contact agency for references, history and copy of lease
• Property management fees
• Current rent and when it was last increased
• Rental appraisal (preferably from the current property manager and another in the area)