Opinions On Website Advertising

Would you prefer your agent to...

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Hi Everyone,

As many of you would know already i am a Real Estate Agent in Sydney.

Just wondering if you could all give me your opinions on Realestate.com.au verse domain.com.au

Do you prefer one over the other?
If you were selling would you prefer an agent to be on both, or would you be happy if they were just on one?

The reason i ask is we find Domain doesn't generate a lot of enquiry for the $500 a month it costs to subscribe (and personally i find it quite annoying to upload properties onto) but we are reluctant to ditch it encase people decide not to list with us becasue we dont use it.

Hi Alabex,

I only search on realestate.com. It seems to advertise more property.

Domain also does not seem as user friendly as you suggest. It would not bother me if my R/E agent did not advertise on it. Maybe a poll would be good for you?:)

Regards Jo

If i'm looking in Sydney i will always go to Domain and RE.com. If i'm looking out of Sydney i usually just look on RE .com.

If i was selling in Sydney i would want my agent to be on both. Outside, its no big deal.

I'm surprised you don't get a lot of enquiry from domain in Sydney. Where in Sydney are you?

I do all my rental listings through an agent that does them as "list only" then refers the prospects to me. To date, through 5 rental properties and many enquiries, I think I've seen only one via Domain.
As a buyer of property, I never look at Domain. All the worthwhile stuff is on RE.Com.
That's just my opinion based on my experience.
I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't do business with you because you didn't list on the "also ran" site.

If i'm looking in Sydney i will always go to Domain and RE.com. If i'm looking out of Sydney i usually just look on RE .com.

If i was selling in Sydney i would want my agent to be on both. Outside, its no big deal.