Strategy advice please

Hi everyone, I am new to somersoft and would appreciate some advice for my next steps regarding IPs. My ultimate goal is generate a passive income through property. However for the shorter term I'm interested in buying property to increase my wealth.

In August last year with the use of a buyers agent I purchased my first property in Morley WA. I bought a 1971 built 3x1 on a sub dividable block. Purchase price was $490K and I have an interest only offset mortgage of $430K.

I work in the mining industry as a FIFO construction Electrician. I have a very good income and am working hard now to secure a strong financial future.

The LVR on my PPOR in Morley is 85% and I am at the early stages of a deposit for my next purchase.
Buying a sub dividable property gives me more options but it has also has left me unsure as to what should be my next move. I would like to use a buyers agent again to make a similar purchase in Perth but am not sure if I should first subdivide my PPOR.
Before my first purchase I saw a property accountant and we ran the maths of both my first purchase and possible second of an identical IP. It would cost me $9K annually to keep the IP. I know that if i were to buy 3 sub dividable places it would be expensive to hold them and rather stressful.

At the moment Im leaning towards purchasing another sub dividable property this year first and then either splitting my PPOR or the IP. From there I think it would be easiest to sell off one of the divided blocks to enable me to buy a third and repeat this process while I work away.

Please share your advice and similar experiences with me.
Andrew

Hi Andrew

If you can take a profit early by splitting off the land , do so, unless your accounting advice says otherwise.

It will help you leap frog and maybe get you into a better opportunity earlier.

In addition, being able to hold cash back will make you feel more comfy

ta
rolf

Hi Andrew