will the melbourne market crash soon?

We have the lowest debt in the western world you whingers!
Ask me im an economist!

That gives me as much confidence as "trust me, I'm from the government, and I'm here to help".

We have a hugh amount of unnecessary debt that we'll eventually have to pay back with extra taxes, because of Rudd's reckless spending and waste.

That gives me as much confidence as "trust me, I'm from the government, and I'm here to help".

We have a hugh amount of unnecessary debt that we'll eventually have to pay back with extra taxes, because of Rudd's reckless spending and waste.

You are a paid up member of the liberal party no doubt. great stuff.

aussierogue how long will it take to get back into surplus and what are the main obstacles you see, world growth, or local issues?

How long will it take you to pay of your mortgage? 30 years? Doesnt mean you are bankrupt!

Or put another way. How long will it take? Quicker than my neighbours and thats all that counts.

Definitely agree. Ask me I'm an accountant.

You are a paid up member of the liberal party no doubt. great stuff.

No, not a liberal stooge. I really don't think you are an economist. You vote Green, and it seems you get most of your information (base on your previous posts) from tabloid papers.

If you were an economist, you would understand that the $50b/yr deficit now under Rudd (and up to $250B debt in years to come), eventually will need to be payed back.

How long will it take you to pay of your mortgage? 30 years? Doesnt mean you are bankrupt!

OMG, clearly they haven't taught you economists the basics about good and bad debt. The mortgage is a good debt. Rudd $11b handout are like a credit card. The money went to China, etc. The bill remains.
$2.5b + $1B fix on batts. $16B ($8b wasted on schools, because of the rorts). All this is bad debt that tax payers have to pay eventually.