Brissy beachside property (south and north), bad time to buy

What are peoples opinions?

Im interested in beachside from Cleveland to Dbay.

Is it a bad time to buy? Prices are high, but are they going to drop? My experience having grown up beachside in other cities says no, they may plateu but they wont likely drop.

But its a risk, the type of property I am looking at are between $250k and $350k.

I am looking to buy one for PPOR and soon enough another as neg geared investment.

Hi Dynamite,

I'm not an expert (like Asy) but I don't think there's any chance the prices will go down.

Remember most anything will eventually double in price, be it in 5yrs or 20yrs.

Don't forget the laws of compounding growth. ie double $250k is $500k & double $500k is ONE MILLION DOLLARS.

Although not yet investing there, I particularly like the areas of Wellington Point & Wynnum/Manly in the south & Redcliffe (nice beaches) in the north.

Hope this helps
Brenda:)

Originally posted by Brenda Irwin
Hi Dynamite,

I'm not an expert (like Asy) but I don't think there's any chance the prices will go down.

Although not yet investing there, I particularly like the areas of Wellington Point & Wynnum/Manly in the south & Redcliffe (nice beaches) in the north.

Hope this helps

Expert like Asy, ok I'll go along with that one............ but nice beaches at Redcliffe.......... you need to get out more Brenda.:D

I would like to apologise now to all Redcliffe owners who may be on this forum, the Devil made me say it. :D

Kev

www.nundahrealestate.com.au

Originally posted by Brenda Irwin
Hi Dynamite,

Remember most anything will eventually double in price, be it in 5yrs or 20yrs.

Don't forget the laws of compounding growth. ie double $250k is $500k & double $500k is ONE MILLION DOLLARS.

Hope this helps

ME? expert? nah! But thanks Brenda!!!

I have to say, I agree with Brenda, I love the areas she mentioned, also Shauncliffe, and Brighton.

asy :D

Originally posted by asy