Buying an IP in Perth

Been reading this forum for a while as part of my research into buying a second IP in Perth but first time I have posted...

Bought our first IP in Perth this time last year and keen to go again. At this stage, strategy is to buy and retain for capital growth. We have up to $500,000 to spend, house is preferable but open to options.

What are people's thoughts on some suburbs in Perth for good capital growth? I have been looking at a variety of suburbs north and south of the river but given the current heat of the Perth market I am wondering whether it would be better to sit and wait for the market to stabilise a little, not one to panic buy!!

Cheers in advance

I am a newbie, but from what i gathered so far, it is better t invest in Sydney or brisbane.. is that an option for you.

Been reading this forum for a while as part of my research into buying a second IP in Perth but first time I have posted...

Bought our first IP in Perth this time last year and keen to go again. At this stage, strategy is to buy and retain for capital growth. We have up to $500,000 to spend, house is preferable but open to options.

What are people's thoughts on some suburbs in Perth for good capital growth? I have been looking at a variety of suburbs north and south of the river but given the current heat of the Perth market I am wondering whether it would be better to sit and wait for the market to stabilise a little, not one to panic buy!!

Cheers in advance

Momentum Wealth are securing some pretty good deals on devvy sites at the moment - and that includes things like strategic purchases for long-term value-adds.

Might be worth giving them a call.

Cheers in advance

Do not panic buy. Sit tight, do you home work and when confident strike.

I would look along the train corridor or along the coast (but not too far) and as close to the city as possible - less than 15km would be ideal but if close to to train corridors then more distance is ok.