Career advice

Hi all, I'm currently 24 years earning $10 an hour in a pizza shop :( I graduated vce with determined goals and enrolled in a bachelor of electrical engineering and took leave out after a year due to ill health which I am still recovering from. I'm getting pretty impatient and at my age feel it's time to at least get something on the move.

Regarding my course I'd have to begin 2nd year and now wouldn't be out until I'm closer to 30, probably not earning a mid 6 figure wage until I'm closer to 40. While engineering interests me it's not my passion, and unfortunately not many of the high paying fields are. My passions would be closer to guitar, cars or one day possibly owning a top tier restaurant, and believe it or not investing in property. I really like the idea of growing capital ie buying a project property, putting a lot of my own work into managing/self renovating and one day building a portfolio in general.

I thought engineering jobs would be pretty safe which I guess they are but there's no guarantee I may even find good work and I'm starting to realize all the "real" 6 figure jobs are overseas/offsore FIFO type lifestyles which doesn't entirely sit with me. Mainly I like the idea of doing my own thing for my own reward and building something that I can look back on for all my hard work. My Uncle is retired with a handful of houses and he says he gets almost 80k a year in interest, that would be my dream I also have friends who left high school early, established a successful restaurant but have made most their assets from capital growth (and now own a block of 4 units and a beach-house).

Sorry if this is the wrong forum for such a question I was hoping for some experienced advice, most people have recommend uni to me however the most successful people I know left at yr10 in high school and built their career through capital growth and starting very small, something I'm hoping I have the potential to have a crack at right now if possible.