Draftsperson recommendations?

So I have a builder who was doing plans for my triplex development, but their draftsperson is clearly struggling and not particularly good or clever.

Examples of things that have got me scratching my head are outside areas with no access, or access to drying courtyard through a bedroom, and poorly configured areas within the house causing wasted space.

As a total newbie, I can easily see how to make improvements, which they are willing to do, but this is becoming a protracted exercise and I am concerned that the final plan will end up less than ideal with some glaring mistakes once built that I might miss looking at plans. I believe the draftsperson is not familiar with working with smaller unit developments, clearly has no experience in this area and is following r-code restrictions with no creativity or sense of good design.

So, I'm considering getting plans done independently but not sure where to go. It will cost me more, but I am concerned that ultimately it will cost me even more to spend money building a poorly designed layout.

The development is for a triplex on small 200sqm blocks. Does anyone have any recommendations where I can get good plans done?

Smaller, 200sqm lots generally have some compromise.

here's a pair of small units I do on a standard 200sqm lot - you can see rear access is not always guaranteed the second you start changing lot configurations around.

You can also see that the more CP you have, the more you can get away with. PDF 3B has little CP, so has a 3bed. PDF 2B has a lot of CP driveway, so was able to put a 4 bed on it. Now, they're small - but it's Canningvale. Valuers see "4bed - Canningvale" and the values go up $40-50k per lot.

These are NRAS so horses for courses, too.