Looking to add another string to my bow.

Hi All,

Haven't been here in a while, always nice to come back.

I work in the Timber trade area as a Sales Rep, selling to builders. I love the job, out and about, talking to builders, helping them, selling, the "hunt" for a sale, it's all great.

But times are tough and I feel that I need a safety net just in case my job goes pear shape.

So I am looking for something that I could do afterhours that I could earn a bit of extra money and maybe one day turn it into a business.

I have come up with 3 things that I am good at and understand:
- MYOB
- Computers
- Excel

I'm not an expert at these but I do know my way around. So I was thinking about doing a Cert IV in Accountancy and a MYOB Course to broaden my knowledge.

Does anybody use a bookkeeper, that comes in once a month to help with the books? Or does anybody have a Bookkeeping business?

Cheers

GG

PS For those that know me from 2 years ago, my baby girl (who is a heartkid) is now a healthy 2 1/2 year girl with attitude :)

Hi All,

Haven't been here in a while, always nice to come back.

I work in the Timber trade area as a Sales Rep, selling to builders. I love the job, out and about, talking to builders, helping them, selling, the "hunt" for a sale, it's all great.

But times are tough and I feel that I need a safety net just in case my job goes pear shape.

So I am looking for something that I could do afterhours that I could earn a bit of extra money and maybe one day turn it into a business.

I have come up with 3 things that I am good at and understand:
- MYOB
- Computers
- Excel

I'm not an expert at these but I do know my way around. So I was thinking about doing a Cert IV in Accountancy and a MYOB Course to broaden my knowledge.

Does anybody use a bookkeeper, that comes in once a month to help with the books? Or does anybody have a Bookkeeping business?

Cheers

GG