Question for the full time investors only :)

Hi All,

I'm looking for an IP in the range of 150-250K, my problem is that I don't have the time to research, I'm sure that this is a very common problem.
I can't afford paying much out of my pocket so high return is reuired.

The question is basically where to buy? what suburbs? recommended streets?

I refer this question for the experts only !!! if you don't see yourself as an expert, please please don't respond, I read through this forum already and kind of got a feel what most of the people think.
Now I’m only interested in the experts' investors opinions (please don't take offence, I'm a newbie as well..:) )
So anyway let's say that if you have less than 5 IPs don't respond unless you still see yourself as an expert...

Sorry if I offend anyone, I'm just interested in where the experts are buying.

Thanks in advanced.

Shimi

Shimi,

If you cant find the time for research, you possibly shouldnt be investing in property. There are no shortcuts.

And anyway, the "experts" have differing opinions on not only where to buy but how to buy, how to gear, different opinions on everything, as it should be.

You have to do what suits you.

I was expecting this reply from someone..:)

Mate, I gave an example for an "expert", if you have 5 or more IPs or if you see yourself as an expert.

I know a lot of people that have 5 of more IPs and they are still following the same patterns as we the newbies follow...
And I was talkting to the experts on this forum, I'm sure there are some and I'm sure they can give us some valueable input.

And who said there are no shortcuts?

Cheers

Shimi

Dear Shimi,

I agree with Brains and See_Change and yes I would "meet" your qualification.

Arrogance to assume that you can be a serious IP investor taking "shortcuts" will lead you to spend $15k on a Henry Kaye course to buy OTP properties.