RP Data

Hi,
I am interested in making ann offer on a particular property and would like to use RPdata as my guide (I have never used RPdata before). When I went to the website and enter address of the property, it gives me option of property reports:
Detailed property report Price: $39.95 Provides an estimated value and full property sale and listing history.

Title document
A legal document that records the current ownership of a parcel of land.

Want to see an instant RP Estimate of the property value? Estimated value report Price: $24.95

I know the median suburb price, and the latest sale info in the area; but which report is best to guide me with my 'offer"?
Do I need to buy both property report and estimated value?
How do they different from data in 'onthehouse' value guide and recent sales?
Thanks.

Send me an email with the property address (my email address is below) and I'll send you a $65 full Residex report for free. It's a very similar report to RP Data.

There is a lot of difference between the full price reports and the basic freebies.

That said, you should not base your offer soley on the information in a report. These types of reports are useful to assist your due dilligence, but only a small component.

Thanks PT_Bear,
I will PM you shortly.

Send me an email with the property address (my email address is below) and I'll send you a $65 full Residex report for free. It's a very similar report to RP Data.

There is a lot of difference between the full price reports and the basic freebies.

That said, you should not base your offer soley on the information in a report. These types of reports are useful to assist your due dilligence, but only a small component.

The title document will tell you if there are easements & encumberances (mortgages, caveats etc) and the owners details.