Sydney monthly meeting on 22/05/2003

G'day Yuch,

Sorry, mate - last minute change - scratch one from your list.

I will be heading for BNE that night. Sudden change of plans. See you at the next one,

Hi Yuch,

I'll try to make it, only thing is better half's shopping arrangements, but might be able to give a miss to it.

Tibor

Yooooochhh

Can U count me in pleesse.

(I will ring and change the booking if this is putting you to too much trouble, just let me know)

I thought I was going to have to work, but wiggled my way out of it!

Jacque - thanks for the offer but I will be coming straight from the office.

: )

Cornflower

Thanks Yuch for organising last night!
Though it was a weeknight and an earlier bedtime was called for, 'twas still enjoyable to meet some new faces and have a good catch up. Great to meet some of the regulars like Tibor and HandyAndy for the first time as well.
I, for one, am in favour of a regular get together- though an inside venue would be preferred in Winter- still scraping the ice chunks off my boots today :) (only joking!)
I do think we should come up with a name for our regular group meeting- How about it, gang? Any suggestions?

how about Sydney Sommersoft

nice little bit of alliteration

although it would mean we would have to actually meet in Sydney this time :p

just jokes

how about we make the casino the next meeting - easy for ppl to get to that work in the city

cheap parking for those that drive
free room hire
cheap food (its some what edible)

Yes, it was cold last night!!!

I did ring up to find out if they have outdoor heaters and the answer was positive, they just forgot to tell me that a lot of them are not in a working order!!! :/

The meeting was still good though. :)

Thanks for coming. We actually had more people turned up than I expected!! :)

The biggest geographic group were from Bankstown, so I reckon we should hold it there next time!

I had a great time last night, and wore enough layers to be warm (unlike Rolf who sat and shivered).

Jas

Hi all

Great night!!! Thanks Yuch for organising it.

It was great meeting everybody and being able to put faces to names. Mind you I still didn't pick up everybodies actual names.

Look forward to the next meeting around "Bankstown" ;) and the place must have parking available. :D

Yuch,

Thanks for organising it, it was great night in spite of the cold and I've fully enjoyed to talk to other Forumites.

Looking forward next month's meeting where it is held in Bankstown. Only request that nearby would be enough free parking possibility.

Tibor

Yuch,

Bankstown Sports Club is good.

Also you could consider Revesby Workers Club - a bit further but has child care....

(So does Burwood RSL)