TV reception a build issue with new house?

Hi all,

Not sure if this is the best place for this question but didn't know where else to put it. We have recently purchased a brand new townhouse and after being here a few weeks have found that we do not get channel 10 reception and an amplifier has not helped.

We weren't sure as it seems relatively minor but would something like this be expected to be working for a new property and therefore should be fixed by the builder?

Thanks for any responses

Are there any obstructions around?
Other buildings or you in a valley or similar?

Generally flat land, it's a two story townhouse with many similar around, nothing too big.

Also I realised it wasn't clear in the first statement, channel 10 hasn't worked the whole time, just tried a few things to fix it ourselves before checking whose responsibility it is.

Do you have your own independant aerial?
I'm no expert, just trying to help you figure this out.

There's a forum called DTV, they could give you great advice too, in regards to not receiving channel 10.

It may be an issue unrelated to the aerial and reception.

Do others in the complex have the same issue?

Are you on individual antennas or is there an MATV system covering all buildings in the complex?

Before contacting the builder, test your reception with a cheap pair of rabbits ears - if you manage to get channel 10, contact the builder. If you don't, then it is an issue with the tv or the reception in the area.

Do others in the complex have the same issue?

Are you on individual antennas or is there an MATV system covering all buildings in the complex?

Before contacting the builder, test your reception with a cheap pair of rabbits ears - if you manage to get channel 10, contact the builder. If you don't, then it is an issue with the tv or the reception in the area.