"Unhealthy Economy" - ??????

Hey all

"Starting Development during an 'unhealthy economy' can be suicide.

The above is a quote from "Real Estate Development, Work Book & Manual".

I really have no clue about economy, i am just learning about this IMPORTANT factor.

Can any one advise or comment on the Brisbane / Australian / World economy, is it 'healthy' or 'unhealthy' at the moment.

Any comments greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

Sarah

Sarah,

It's probably best to get the opinion of all different Banks ie ANZ
Maquarie, CWB. reports.
I think they're on the forum.

Justin

%%
Basil: Well, of course it's a rat! You have rats in Spain, don't you?
...Or did Franco have them all shot?
%%
Manuel: Is hamster.
Basil: Is not hamster. Hamsters are small and cuddly. Cuddle this, you'd
never play the guitar again.
%%
Basil: Can't we get you on Mastermind, Sybil? Next contestant Sybil
Fawlty from Torquay, special subject the bleeding obvious.
%%
Basil: I'll put an ad in the papers. Wanted, kind home for enormous
savage rodent. Answers to the name of Sybil.
%%
Sybil: No! I cannot abide cruelty to living creatures.
Basil: Well, I'm a creature. You can abide it to me.
Sybil: You're not living.
%%

Not very helpfull is it dare I say it is stating "bleeding obvious" (Basil Faulty) a pointless waste of paper and ink, unless it is then followed up with some meaningful facts and figures. I might as well write a manual saying "Dont pay too much for your investment property", "Avoid selling at a loss", "Dont invest when everything is going down the toliet".

Naturally Australia is going very well well near a golden age for Australia and Brisbane is better than the average. Has there ever been a better time in the Australian economy?

So here are my tips.

• Make sure you get your finance "rock solid", the last last last thing you want to do is run out of money at the end of a development project.