Who Gives Xmas Cards/Gifts for their PM/Tenant?

Do You Buy your PM/Tenant a Xmas Gift/Card?

• Total voters
Reading a few older posts, I have come across some people issuing Xmas cards to their PM's and tenants.

As I have never done this before, I thought it would be interesting to see who does and does not do it and the reasons why.

For me, never thought of it before.

What about you?

This is one of those topics that has been done to death.

NO! I don't give presents. I treat my IPs as my Business, so I model myself on other, bigger Businesses. When my bank gives me a present for paying my loan, or the Electricity Company give me a gift for paying their bill, or the telephone/internet provider give me a gift, then I will think about giving my tenant a gift.

As for the PM, well, they are there to do a job. If (and that is a big IF) they perform above and beyond what I expect for them, then they may receive a gift, otherwise I expect them to do their job. BTW, one of my PMs DID get a gift from me last year as they really did go beyond the call of duty. :cool:

Now have have to give them presents to do the job they are already paid to do.

LMAO

As the customer of the PM Agency or REA, I would have naivley thought that if anything, the landlord would be the one deserving a Christmas card or something mofre than the PM... but then again, i'm biassed apparently.

Now have have to give them presents to do the job they are already paid to do.

LMAO

As the customer of the PM Agency or REA, I would have naivley thought that if anything, the landlord would be the one deserving a Christmas card or something mofre than the PM... but then again, i'm biassed apparently.

We once received a Christmas card from a PM, and it wasn't one of those preprinted ones that goes out as a bulk mailing, it was a normal card hand written by her with just her name, no advertising for the agency at all. She was pretty special though.