Why are photo's only 100kb

I've noticed that on this site I can only post 1 pic at a time and then only 100kb.

On the yachtie sites I frequent we can put in up to 5 at 1mb each. They have the same format forum as this, and while I realize 1mb is exessive, is there anyway of doing up to 300kb pics, seeing as all my pics are down around this size.

I feel it would be a more colourful and interesting forum with a few more pics of peoples projects.

Not meant as a dig, just a thought,

thanks

Bloss

Hi Bloss,

I'm no techie but I'd has it a guess they want it at that size to save space, upload & download times.

There is lots of pics posted in the forums photo gallery section on everything to do with property.

If your pics are a bit big maybe you could try resizing them to fit as I'm sure others have also had to do.

Just a suggestion.

When you go into manage attachments screen it says max file size 100kb.

I have tried to post pics from my "compressed images file" which are around 150 kb, but they won't work here.

I have tried to post pics from my "compressed images file" which are around 150 kb, but they won't work here.
The ideal way to manage photos here is to upload them to the Photo Gallery. That's why I couldn't understand the 100kb thing. :)

You can then insert them into your post......all the details on how to do that is in the FAQ.

Nup, those instructions in FAQ are way to technical for me, as I said earlier, other forums with same format we can upload from comp real easy at 5 at a time and real fast as well.

I don't expect this forum to change to suit me, far from it, but i'm thinking we'd see more pic's of project's if it was a bit easier to get a image with more detail on the screen.

Just my take on it.

Bloss