About Ladyboys

{Edit - thread split from this one: Australian marry a Thai lady - asset protection?}

How do you explain the disproportionate amount of LB's in Scamland? It's not something in the water, it's a career choice. I think you've been there before so you should know this. I've been visiting and living there on/off for 24 years and if you've spent a lot of time with them you'll see many don't have a genuine gender identity disorder. Some do it until their 30's then remove the makeup, cut their hair and go back to being a man.

Yes it's a lifestyle and career choice for many and they also think it's fun.

its because the line between gay and transvestite is never certain, when I was a kid, I used to run around with my mums bra on my head looking like mickey mouse, does that make me gay or a ladyboy? I currently put moisturiser on my ugly face, to try and not scare the neighbours kids away, does that make me a step closer to ladyboyism????

also, from the horses mouth, I asked a thai girl why so many ladyboys and her response was "well, its fashionable",

its all reasons why there are so many of them there, but like most women, they enjoy dressing up, putting make up on, and looking pretty

I doubt any of them would think, "hey im a pretty/ugly man, lets become a ladybody to earn more money"

Last edited by a moderator:
Yes as I said a lot of them do it for the lifestyle, fun and as a career option when they drift into prostitution.

How do you explain the disproportionate amount of LB's in Scamland? It's not something in the water, it's a career choice.

Yes it's a lifestyle and career choice for many and they also think it's sanook.

yes it is a career choice for some after they are already ladyboys. But not all ladyboys are prostitutes. And I doubt any man would think "hmm I might become a ladyboy as I can easily work as a prostitute"

Being a lady boy is not a choice, just like being gay,