Brisbane Suburbs - Please Help me decide!

Hi Guys

I am a newbie investor (so please take it easy on me), just purchased my first IP in Mt Druitt, 2 bed unit CF+, and am looking to add another 1 or 2 over the next few months, preferably houses. Sydney is too hot at the moment so like many others I am changing my focus to brisbane. I have done alot of research on areas on the north and south side, including further out such as Logan, Beenleigh, however my research has led me to believe that the quick capital growth is probably to be had closer to the city - and cash flow isn't an issue just yet.

I narrowed down my list to the following and could really use some guidance, I have spreadsheets with matrix's comparing suburbs but the more I research the more confusing it becomes and I don't know the area... :rolleyes:

List so far is...
North: Stafford, Everton Park, Stafford Heights, Keperra, Zillmere

South: Murarrie, Archerfield, Salisbury, Coopers Plains, Acacia Ridge, Wynnum, Lota & Manly.

Budget is flexible, 300 - 500k, ideally somewhere in between so I can get my 3rd IP relativley quickly. 3+ bedroom house on 600SQM

I have learnt so much from this forum and hope that you guys can provide some guidance, so one day I may just be in your league. :p

Hi tazy400, welcome.

We too are looking at Brisbane. One of the best ways to do a bit of research on those suburbs is go to the search function and type in Brisbane and the suburb and then all the recent threads will come up.
All the best, Charlie

Thanks CharlieandKath, yes I have been following your journey too! I spent the weekend doing the forum searches actually, but not all suburbs have recent feedback and some advice contradicts others.

I am going up this weekend and want to make the best use of my time by getting to know the areas but also do some inspections and I won't have time to cover so many different areas hence trying to narrow it down if possible.