What sacrifices have you made during your property investment journey?

Hi guys, not sure if I can call this a sacrifice. :) I just sold my car to raise funds for IP's. I do have another car, which is good enough for daily drive, however I also love cars, so I bought myself a performance car 2.5 years ago after I had paid off my home. At the time, I thought why not, it's time to indulge myself with what I have always wanted after 5 years of hard work. Prior to that, I have always been frugal, saving every cents to pay off my home.

Then situation changed, I recently had a baby, and started planning the furture for the whole family. I have a master plan to quit the rat race by the age of 40 ( I have 11 years to do that) and just bought my first IP. I had the option to keep the car, which has no finance on it, and just enjoy it or sell it now and use the $$$ to buy more assets. Knowing what I want to achieve in 11 years time, I finally made the decision to let her go.. :(:( The car is in near new condition as I have kept it VERY well, even the buyer said it's a steal...
I am still living frugally, having a monthly budget for the entire family and setting aside money for future purchases. I hope I have made the right call, and wont regret anything I do today when I look back in 11 years time.. Only time will tell..
It's just a little bit sad to see her go, just sad. :( such a great car.

29 and already have your PPOR paid off? That's great! Well done :)
Hi LR, thanks! Like I said, I have been living frugally, I rarely spent anything on myself except for that performance car.. :D I don't drink, don't smoke, eat clean (no takeaways) , I cook everyday, I still bring lunch to work today, I have a monthly budget, I track what the family spend everyday etc.
Some of my friends at my age are spending like there is no tomorrow, I just can't do it, I don't feel the need to keep spending.