Electronic or paper?

How do you track the activities and to do list in your day?

I have been using a phone that links to my outlook and all appointments and things to do are tracked that way. - but are sometimes ignored.

I'm not good with paper diaries because I tend to forget them, but a friend of mine has encouraged me to use a paper do do list, planner and leave it on my desk. so far, it's working a bit better because I can only throw it out and off my desk once it's done.

I'd like to hear from others how you tackle to do lists and schedules and what works best for you.

I've been using http://www.toodledo.com/ ... although with limited success in the short term (circumstances saw the list just keep growing and not shrinking - but that wasn't the fault of the tool).

I have also been using it as an ideas repository - for all the projects I have on (or on the back burner), whenever I come across an idea I'd like to investigate or implement, I add it to the relevant Toodledo categories as a a future reminder.

I use ToDo application on my iPhone - sounds similar to the piece of paper on your desk Xenia. Find it works much better for me than a regular calendar type view as it just gives me a check list of upcoming events, tasks and appointments, loan payments etc.

My nature is to want to complete tasks so it suits me well - they don't get ticked off and out of the list until I've actually done them. If I'm late they turn red and continue to sit at the top of my list bugging me until they're done!

I've kept just a simple diary of all of my "To Do" stuff since I got married.

Mixing that in with significant emails and data, the diaries will eventually form a stack of tomes that the children and grandchildren can look back on and figure out when I'm gone "ah, so that's how he did it."

I've kept just a simple diary of all of my "To Do" stuff since I got married.