Online Dating

Anyone tried it?

ive been doing it for 12 months and its driving me crazy, its absolutely smashing my ego

firstly, im an average to slightly above average looking guy,

admittedly my photos do come up better then what I look like, my profile is ok, even though I can come across as agressive on the forums, in real life Im normal unless provoked,

I never ever mention Ips or property investment, as that would bring out the gold diggers,

I go through phases, sometimes I would send out 100 requests/kisses or whatever, and would get zero responses, sometimes I wake up and ive got 50 requests from the ladies, some seem ok, some clearly have just escaped from an institution

sometimes I pay for contact, sometimes they pay for contact,

what seems to happen a lot is, they contact me and pay for it, and say hi, my name is blah blah, i like this and that,

and then I would reply, and never hear from them again,

or they would show interest, i send them a msg and would never hear from them again,

and before anyone says maybe im boring, or maybe im a loser, that may be possibly correct, however, you cant determine this from a one line introductory msg!!!!! that I am sure of unless you are a clairvoyant

im going through a phase now, where im getting requests for contact left right and centre, these phases seem to happen for no particular reason

eg about 3 weeks ago, a nice lady contacted me, she paid for the contact and wanted to meet up, come date night, cancel due to work, she reschedules for the day after, guess what? work again, cancel! and then its rescheudled for the day after, and no prizes for guessing what happened!

all in all its a bit of fun, but sometimes I am banging my head against a brick wall, maybe my ex is setting up 50 profiles!!

A few years ago, the ACCC busted an Aussie hookup site for giving male members false leads.

That "nice lady" who writes or even calls may well be somebody who works for the dating company.