Terrace renovation project Wickham nsw

Hey everyone first time poster long time reader I was reading a post the other day and saw that someone said they loved renovation stories so I decided to make one! We bought this freestanding terrace in December last year didn't get the keys till end of February as we had to wait for the tennants lease to expire the plan is to completely renovate this I'm a plumber by trade but have builder who's good mate who will be helping out along the way this is going be our ppor! I'm off at the moment as I've broken my foot installing the gutter so thought id put this up to kill some time

So, you were the guy that bought that! :)

I inspected it too but was put off by the out of level floors, and the way it swayed from side to side as people climbed the internal stairs :eek:

I figured it was good for a full-on tradie though. Its starting to look pretty good.

So, you were the guy that bought that! :)

I inspected it too but was put off by the out of level floors, and the way it swayed from side to side as people climbed the internal stairs :eek:

I figured it was good for a full-on tradie though. Its starting to look pretty good.

thanks propertunity it hasn't been as bad as we first thought luckily i can do most things my self, it was going really quickly till i hurt my foot front is next on the to do list then paint outside and hopefully bank comes back with a good valuation so we can get the rest finished we've done everything so far on savings so its been pretty slow. did you end up finding a place?

I've purchased quite a number of places in Newy since then :)
Sorry to hear about the foot. The gutters were shot, so I understand why you were up there.

how do you think the markets going now? we missed out on heaps of places back in december everyone was paying overs and houses were selling before first open! yeah they had a gal gutter running into a steel gutter so it didn't last long